A Govt. Aided Under Graduate Degree College
   Latest News
Notice for SEM-II Admission 2024--25     Centre List for Semeste-VI (Hons. & Gen) Exam-2024_CBCS     Programme for UG [CBCS] Sem-VI (Hons & Gen) Exam-2024     Centre List of U.G. Semester - I (H&G) Exam. 2023 CBCS (1)     Program for U.G. Sem.-I (H & G) Exam. 2023 (Old CBCS)     ADDENDUM PROGRAMME FOR U.G. SEMESTER – I EXAMINATIONS, 2023 (CCFUP OF NEP 2020)     Centre List for U.G. Semester - I Exam- 2023 (CCFUP of NEP 2020)     Programme for SEM-I Exam NEP      Holiday for ID     Registration List for SEM-I      Urgent Notice for ABC ID registration     সংশোধনী বিজ্ঞপ্তি      Standee, Flyer of Academic Bank of Credits     Academic Bank of Credits UGC letter     ABC Video Letter     SEM-I Form fillup notice      Form Fillup for SEM-VI Exam 2024     Notice for Admission SEM-IV & VI 2024     SEM-II class     Student Awareness Camp on WBSCC Scheme     SEM-IV Class start 20.03.2024     Notice for Social and Freshers' Welcome(Nabinbaran)     An Investor Awareness program for Students      An Investor Awareness program for Teachers      A Collective Research Endeavour on 'IMPACT ANALYSIS OF SCHOOL NUTRITION (KITCHEN) GARDEN UNDER PM P     Notice for Registration SEM-I 2023-2024     SEM-III Exam form fillup      SEM-VI Class      Notice for SEM-III Form fillup     Inter-class Games & sports Championship-2024     Notice for ABC ID      Center list for SEM-V Examination      Notice for SEM-V form fillup     SEM-V Form fillup & Internal Exma. for Below 50% Present     Notice Review SEM-III 2023     Guidelince for Absentees in the clesses     Notice for Semester-III Internal Assessment 2023     Notice for form fillup SEM-V 2023     Internal Assessment Sem-V 2023     Graffiti Painting and Alpona Traing     Notice Cultural programme     Review for SEM-VI General 2023     Class Notice      Art & Craft Workshop     কন্যাশ্রী K2 ফর্ম জমা      Notice for review SEM-VI     Admission Notice for SEM-III & V 2023     Holi Day     SEM-III Class      Prospectus_2023-2024     Department Wise Routine 2023-24     Routine ODD SEM 2023-24      বাস কনশেসন কার্ড     Result B.A. (Hons.) SEM VI 2023     Notification regarding reopening of Web Portal for UG Sem-IV Exam-2023     SEM-V Review form fillup 2023     SEM-II Form fillup Notice 2023     SEM-IV Examination Programme 2023     Notice for SEM-I Subject Change      প্রথম সেমিষ্টার ক্লাস রুটিন     প্রথম সেমিষ্টার ক্লাস শুরু ০৪.০৮.২০২৩     Notice for SEM-IV Exam. form fillup     Urgent notice for Student Credit Card     West Bengal Student Credit Card Scheme      Observation of MSME Month from 1st Aug to 18th Aug, WBSCC(Student Credit Card))     Revised Programme for SEM-VI 2023     Skill Education & Training on Computer     UG Admission Notice 2023-2024 (1)     HED Notification _UG Admission AY 23-24 (1)     1st SEM Online Admission Notice 2023     SEM-VI form fillup for Library notice     Form fillup SEM-VI 2023     Notice for ENVS Project Submission      Notice for 1 STSG Practical Exam 2023     ENVS Exam foe SEM-I      Notice for Drawing Competition     Rabindra Jayanti 2023     Centre list SEM-I 2023     SEM-I Exam Program 2023     Reopening Form Fillup SEM-I     ENVS SEM-I General     JOIN INDIAN AIR FORCE A AGNIVEERVAYU     Special Lecture on Socio-Ecological Balance in Sundarbans     Basanta Utsav 2023     Class Notice for SEM-IV 2023     Practical Exam for SEM-I 2023     Notice for International Mother Language Day Celebration     SEM-I Registration No. List 2023      SEM-I Form fillup 2023     SEM-VI Class Notice 2023     Tractical Exam. SEM-V for Microbilogy     SEM-V Admit 2023     JOB Mela     Reopening of Web Portal for UG Sem-V Exam-2022 on 04 Jan, 2023     Job workshop     Students Notice for Uchchasikhsha Portal     SEM-III form fillup Notice 2022     Library card for SEM-1     Notice for Registration for SEM-I 2022     Department Wise Routine 2022-23 revised on 17.10.22     রেজিষ্ট্রেশন সার্টিফিকেট      কনশেসন কার্ড      Rabindra Mahavidyalaya Alumni Association     Prospectus 2022-23    

RTI Cell, Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Right to Information Act, 2005 mandates timely response to citizen’s request for government information.   This parliamentary act ensures secure access to information under the control of public authorities in order to promote transparency and accountability in the working of every public authority.

Our college is affiliated to the University of Burdwan, and aided by Govt. of West Bengal. As per Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal and UGC guidelines, this college implements the Right to Information Act, 2005.  The College has formed the RTI Cell from 31.07.2020 and approved by the Governing Body in its meeting dated 31.07.2020.  This cell has been formed to enable the students, citizens and stakeholders to have necessary access to the RTI related information and disclosures.

Under the provisions of Right to Information Act, 2005, RTI Cell of this college acts as a nodal agency for RTI related matters. The applications under the RTI Act along with a Non-judicial postal stamp for Rs. 10.00 obtained in favor of Principal, Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Champadanga,Hooghly. This application may be sent to the Public Information Officer (PIO), Rabindra Mahavidyalaya.

The PIO of the cell receives the RTI application and thereafter arranges meeting with the active participation of the Principal and all the members of the cell. After discussion the Cell sends responses as early as possible. This cell attempts to maintain democracy by providing necessary information preserving the confidentiality of sensitive issues.All information about the college is open for the public and it can be obtained by citizens of India.

At present no RTI application is pending till date.

The structure of RTI -Cell

Following Teachers/Non-teaching staffs of the College are presently deputed to act as RTI Officials on behalf of the College. These Officials would hold the responsibility of complying with any query under RTI Act 2005.




Convenor and PIO

Prof. Alympia Sarkar


Jt. Convenor

Dr. Chirodip Majumdar







   1. Dr. Safiul Alam Mollick

   2. Dr. Paritosh ch. Sinha

   3. Dr. Sadananda Chatterjee

   4. Dr. Md. Azfar Mondal

   5. Prof. Basabi Pal

   6. Prof. Khiraj Chhetri

   7. Prof. Koyel Majumdar





   8. Mr. Sanjay Maity

   9. Mr. Ayan Mukhopadhyaya

   10. Mr. Somnath Pal



   11. Mr. Prakash Bhashkar

Non-Teaching Staff



GB Approval of the Cell 
GB Approval Document


Meeting Notice of the Cell

Meeting Notice images/uploads/1.jpg
Meeting Notice images/uploads/2.jpg
Meeting Notice images/uploads/3.jpg